Michal Buček (SVK) at the Quadrathlon Samorin (SVK) 2015 (c) majolenka1

About WQF

The World Quadrathlon Federation (WQF) is the international sport governing body for Quadrathlon. Quadrathlon is a multi-sport event in which athletes, or teams of athletes participate in a continuous series of four component sports: swim, cycle, paddle and run (the paddle and bike part can be exchanged).

The WQF was established 1997 as European Quadrathlon Federation and exists since 2001 as World Quadrathlon Federation, after the first world federion (founded in 1990) any longer did not exist. The WQF has her seat in the Czech Republic and is there registered in the Ministry of Interior, Electoral and Association Department.

Constitution of the WQF

Executive Board

Václav MarekPresident
Czech RepublicVáclav Marek


Jean AshleyVice President
Great BritainJean Ashley


John KavanaghGeneral Secretary
Great BritainJohn Kavanagh


Bernd SchellerTreasurer
GermanyBernd Scheller


Ferenc CsimaChairman of the Technical Items
HungaryFerenc Csima